Cock & Bull by Laura Barnard

The blurb…

Who knew that owning a pub would come with so many extras?

When Phoebe and Ella Bellerose left England behind to run the Irish pub they’d inherited, it sounded like a great adventure… until they saw for themselves what a wreck they’d been left.

With no experience, a severe lack of money, and a rival pub owner threatening to ruin them, the two girls aren’t convinced they can actually make this work.

Not until they meet Clooney Breen, who just so happens to be packed with charm, charisma, and barman skills that could help them all survive. It also doesn’t hurt that he’s the son of Cock & Bull’s biggest rival, and he’s desperate to help Ella and Phoebe teach his father a lesson.

But can mysterious Clooney, with his obvious secrets and desire to be their saviour, really be trusted? Or are they being played by this handsome lothario who seems too good to be true? Their problems only seem to grow and grow, until Phoebe discovers a ‘gift’ of her own that changes everything for all of them…

Things you should know about this rom com:

🍺 Tortured Bad Boy Hero
🍾 Enemies to Lovers Tension
🍸 Small Town Vibes & Gossiping Tribes
🍹 Quirky Sisters & Family Secrets
🍷 Slow burn, ‘will they, won’t they?’ romance.
🤣 LAUGH OUT LOUD comedy.

My review…

I really enjoyed this lighthearted sexy rom com!

We follow Phoebe and her sister Ella as they move to Ireland after inheriting a pub from their aunt. The pub is in a shocking state of repair but Phoebe sinks her life savings into its renovation and the sisters work their socks off to try to get the place up and running. The venture is plagued with problems and everything seems to fall to responsible and sensible Phoebe to sort out. 

But that’s not the only problem she is faced with. As well as a shocking revelation from her hippy parents, a thriving rival pub and a huge crush on gorgeous but untrustworthy bad boy Clooney, and you can imagine the pressure poor Phoebe is under! 

Brimming with sexual tension and romance, the story is told in a lighthearted manner through loveable characters and with a lot of expletives and laughs along the way! That being said the author also sensitively deals with more serious issues and the story definitely has its emotional moments.

A must read for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Marian Keyes. I’ve definitely got my eye on one of Laura’s Christmas books to add to my December #tbr! Thank you so much to Laura for inviting me to be involved in the release of this book and for the gifted ARC 💚

You can read for FREE on Kindle Unlimited – mybook.to/cockandbull.

Here is the Amazon link for the paperback edition: https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/1916273432/ref=cm_sw_em_r_mt_dp_U_RcxgFbNGM9AWX

Author bio…

Amazon Best Seller Laura Barnard lives in Hertfordshire, UK and writes quirky British romantic comedy. In her spare time she enjoys drinking her body weight in tea, indulging in cupcakes the size of her face and drooling over hunks on Pinterest.

She enjoys wearing yoga pants and reading fitness magazines while sitting on the sofa eating chocolate. She’s a real fan of the power nap, loves setting her friends up together and of course READING! 

​She writes not to get rich or famous, but because she LOVES writing. Even if one person tells her they enjoyed her book it makes the midnight typing worth it!

Giveaway! …

Head on over to Laura’s accounts to be in with a chance of winning a signed paperback and £10 / $10 Amazon Gift card.  She’s also having a release party, with a host of author giveaways, in her facebook group – Laura’s Barn-Hards!

www.laurabarnardbooks.co.uk

www.facebook.com/laurabarnardbooks

www.instagram.com/laurabarnardauthor

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: